Over the last several years I have scanned almost every photo that I own whether on slide or print.  I’ve also converted the 16mm to VHS and now on DVD.   This has been a time consuming task but it’s amazing how much easier it is to locate an old photo to share with others when they are digitized.  Plus you can actually make them look better than the original or better than the faded, torn or stained orginal.

My grandmother Virginia died last year and my mother, cousin and me began going through photos which prompted memories/stories which we have written and posted some of them.  In the process I found photos of my childhood that also made me recall many things.  So, in an effort to compile stories for my children and grandchildren I will continue to post stories and photos.  Hopefully, others who see them will enjoy them or be able to add to them.

